Monday, March 21, 2016

Wendy's Review of Willow Creek Series by Micalea Smeltzer ~ RELEASE BLITZ ~

Title: Willow Creek Series Boxed Set
Series: Willow Creek #1-4
Author: Micalea Smeltzer
Genre: New Adult 
 Release Date: March 21, 2016



He was just a boy.
And I was just a girl.
But if that’s all there was to the story it wouldn’t be very interesting, would it?

Up and coming band Willow Creek is back in their hometown for the summer. For the drummer, Maddox Wade, this summer was meant for writing music and playing gigs.

Falling in love was not part of the plan.

One look at Emma Burke and those plans cease to matter.

Emma is quiet and guarded. She’s still hurt from her father walking out two years ago. She doesn’t want to trust Maddox, but with his dark hair, smoldering good looks, and infectious smile he’s impossible to resist.

Together Maddox and Emma embark on an unforgettable summer of adventures and first love.
Everything is perfect…or so Emma thinks.

There are things she doesn’t know, and when she finds out the truth it might shatter everything she’s built with Maddox.

No one said love was easy, and for Maddox and Emma it just might be impossible.


I’d never met anyone quite like Mathias Wade.
He was brooding and arrogant, but I loved him anyway.
Together we were wild and uncontained—a hurricane raging.
Then I had to leave, and words were exchanged that could never be undone.
But now I was back, and Mathias better watch out, because this bitch wasn’t finished with him.
Game. Set. Match.
All is fair in love and war, right?

Mathias Wade, the lead singer of Willow Creek, is used to getting everything he wants. Except for Remy Parker—the one that got away. Childhood friends that grew into more, Remy was the one constant in his life until she moved away. In anger, he lashed out and broke the only girl he ever loved. With temptation around every corner Mathias drowns his sorrow in women and alcohol. When the band returns to their hometown for the holidays the last thing Mathias expects is to run into Remy—but she’s back, and she’s not done with him.

Remy never forgot Mathias or the pain he caused her. When she moves back to the place she grew up to take care of her ailing grandma her heart is set on revenge. She’s determined to make Mathias fall in love with her all over again—only this time she’s going to break his heart.

But Mathias never stopped loving Remy—and she soon discovers that her feelings haven’t disappeared either.

Can two people too stubborn for their own good overcome their own demons and find the love they always deserved?


I thought I had found love.
I thought I had found my forever.
I’d never been more wrong in all my life.

Sadie Westbrook’s seemingly perfect life comes to a screeching halt when she catches her fiancĂ© in bed with another woman. Suddenly, everything she believed in is tested and there’s only one person she can turn to—the guy who has been by her side ever since their best friend’s fell in love and became inseparable.

Ezra Collins—the bassist for the band Willow Creek—has only ever had one weakness, and her name is Sadie. When he receives a frantic call he rushes to her aid, helping to pick up the pieces of her crumbling life—even if that means letting Sadie live with him.

The close proximity tests the limits of their friendship and as the lines between friends and lovers blur they’ll have to decide if falling in love with your best friend is worth the risk of losing them.


I had life all figured out.
Married with a baby on the way I stupidly believed that things were perfect.
But then the good guy I fell in love with turned out to not be as good as I thought.
I was left alone to pick up the pieces of my life and provide for my daughter.
And then I met him.
The bad boy that just might not be so bad.

Three years after her husband walked out on her Arden James is struggling to make ends meet as a single mom. Despite it all, she knows she’s better off with her ex out of the picture, and so is her daughter.

Josh Hayes—player, jokester, and very naughty boy—is the guitar player for the band Willow Creek. He’s used to living the fast life, but suddenly it doesn’t appeal to him anymore, and he has his sights set on the fiery Arden.

Despite their undeniable chemistry, Arden isn’t sure she wants to invite a man into her life that has never been in a committed relationship before. But Hayes is determined to prove to her that there’s more to him than meets the eye. He just needs Arden to take a chance.

Also contains 26,000 words of exclusive bonus content.

Purchase Links

The boxed set includes 4 books + over 130 pages of EXCLUSIVE bonus content and is only $2.99 for a limited time. Price will increase to $9.99 so get your copy now!!!



4.5 stars 

The Willow Creek series is one of my favorite series that I’ve read. Micalea had me loving this band of men and their women. I just couldn’t get enough and wanted more. Maddox, Mathias, Ezra, and Hayes are so amazing. I loved the different personalities that emerged from their stories. Though they were different, they blended together perfectly with awesome connections. 

Last To Know (Book #1) is Maddox’s and Emma’s story. They were such a cute couple. They were very adventurous and fun. I really enjoyed the build-up in their relationship. The friendship and gradual feelings were so pleasant. Maddox is a hoot. He cracked me up and I couldn’t stop laughing when it came to him. Overall, this book was refreshing and wonderful. 

Never Too Late (Book #2) is Mathias’s and Remy’s story. These two were a couple before and have now met again seven years later. And man, was their story intense. They were such a perfect match for each other though. You could really tell how much they felt for each other.-their emotions were through the roof. But you could tell that they never really let go of their love for one another. Their story was one that I was not expecting but it was so good. 

In Your Heart (Book #3) is Ezra’s and Sadie’s story. I loved how Ezra and Sadie were together. The easy-going friendship and banter are fantastic. They were opposites but blended so well together. I was so enthralled in their story and couldn’t wait to see how it would all play out. Their book was a mix of sexy, fun, and a little angst- a great recipe. Just an awesome book. 

Take A Chance (Book #4) is Hayes’s and Arden’s story. I just really loved this story. The way that Hayes was with Arden and her daughter Mia was just so beautiful. They became such an adorable little family. He would do anything for his girls. I couldn’t get enough of this story. There was a tender feel to it. I really enjoyed how it all went.

Overall, this is an awesome series. The characters and storylines were great to read. You will fall in love with every single one of them. Such an enjoyable and fantastic ride. Gotta love those Willow Creek boys! :) 


Author Bio

Micalea Smeltzer is a bestselling Young and New Adult author from Winchester, Virginia. She’s always working on her next book, and when she has spare time she loves to read and spend time with her family.

Author Links

No comments:

Post a Comment