Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Jill's Review of Rocking Kin by Terri Anne Browning ~ RELEASE DAY ~


Today we are sharing the release of ROCKING KIN 

by Terri Anne Browning. 

This is a contemporary novella 

and the third book in the Lucy & Harris series! 




Purchase now!

Amazon | iBooks | Kobo | B&N


From USA Today bestselling author Terri Anne Browning.

With one promise her life was changed…

Saying goodbye to my mother also meant saying goodbye to my life in Virginia. After reluctantly making a promise to my mom, I was California bound with the father who I haven’t seen since I was four years old. I was miserable living under the same roof as my step-monster and the two step-bitches from hell. My only saving grace? Lucy Thornton, daughter to Demon’s Wings’ drummer, Jesse Thornton. Without her friendship—and her odd rocker family taking me in as one of their own—I was sure I would have lost my mind after the first week.

A blast from her past…

I never thought I would see Jace St. Charles again. Honestly, after the way he’d broken my heart, I would have been just fine without having to see his face for the rest of my life. With Lucy’s close friendship with Harris Cutter, owner of the hottest new club in SoCal and Jace’s new boss, I was forced to see that damn face often. Forced to see the way every girl seemed to trip over themselves to get close to him.

A second chance?

Being tossed into one situation after another with Jace made it hard to fight the fact that I wasn’t as immune to him as I wanted to be. But, damn it, I was only human and he was hell bent on winning me back.

Rocking Kin is the third book in The Lucy & Harris Novella Series.


Book three of the Lucy & Harris series Rocking Kin is all about Lucy's best friend McKinley (Kin) Montez. While it is the third book of the series about seventy-five percent of this book is Kin's life and/or experiences up until where we are at currently in the series on the night of what went down after Lucy's birthday party. Needless to say that these books must be read in order so you are not missing any pertinent information.

Kin Montez made a promise to her dying mother to live in California for the next year and try and form some sort of relationship with her biological father and his family. Having to leave Virginia and the only family she has ever known immediately after her mother's funeral is proving to be much harder than she ever thought possible, but she intends to keep the promise she made. Her step-father and step-siblings are closer to her than any blood relations she has ever had but they support her in the decision to honor her mother's wishes and make plans to visit her as much as possible.

Kin arrives in California to be greeted by a horrible step-mother that is more interested in getting her daughters air-time on TMZ then she is on making her step-daughter feel welcome in their home. Her father while not much better than the step-monster is noticeably absent while on location filming his next blockbuster so she is pretty much alone while she attempts to navigate her senior year in California. Kin's classes are proving to be a repeat of what she already knows until she makes a new friend who just so happens to be the daughter of a Demon.

Lucy and Kin hit it off immediately becoming the best of friends practically overnight. Lucy got tickets to the hottest club in town since she was best friends with the owner when they were younger. The night they decide to go Kin runs into someone she thought she would never see again a member of the club's main headliner -- Tainted Knights. The guy who broke her heart when he walked away --Jace St. Clair.

Jace St.Clair is the lead singer of Tainted Knights and while he is in no way a ladies man the girls he has hooked up with were only to scratch an itch. That itch was never satisfied though since all he ever wanted was the fiery redhead he had to leave behind in Virginia at the worst possible time in her life, but now that he's seen her again he will do anything to have her forgiveness. Jace is on a mission to prove to Kin that he still loves her and always has but he knows how stubborn she is so he is plotting / planning to get back to where they once were.

I was sobbing at the heartbreak / pain that they all had to go through in this book and know the worst is yet to come for Lucy/Harris. Bring on book four so we can hopefully see a HEA soon for those two :)



Previous Books in the Series


Catching Lucy (Lucy & Harris, #1)

Available Now FREE on Kindle Unlimited

Amazon US | Amazon UK



Craving Lucy (Lucy & Harris #2)

Available Now FREE on Kindle Unlimited

Amazon US | Amazon UK




Un-Shattering Lucy (Lucy & Harris, #4)

Coming August 23




babit 093   

 Terri Anne Browning is the USA TODAY bestselling author of The Rocker...Series. She started writing her own novellas at the age of sixteen, forcing her sister to be her one woman fan club. Now she has a few more readers and a lot more passion for writing. Being dyslexic, she never thought a career in writing would be possible, yet she has been on best selling lists multiple times since 2013. Reese: A Safe Haven Novella was her first Indie published book. The Rocker Who Holds Me changed the tables and kicked off The Rocker... series featuring the sinfully delicious members of Demon's Wings. The Rocker... Series has since expanded to OtherWorld with Axton Cage and his band members. Other books by Terri Anne include the Angel's Halo MC Series as well as The Lucy & Harris Novella Series. Terri Anne lives in Virginia with her husband, their three demons---err, children--and a loveable Olde English Bulldog named Link.  


Website | Facebook | Twitter | Amazon | Goodreads

  InkSlinger Blogger Final

No comments:

Post a Comment