Sunday, June 19, 2016

Cassandra's Review of Hartstrings by L.L. Collins ~ BLOG TOUR ~

HARTSTRINGS by L.L. Collins is available now for FREE on Kindle Unlimited!
This is a contemporary romance title that is the 3rd book in the Jaded Regret series. 

Buy link for HARTSTRINGS 

Tanner Hart, the All-American bad boy bass guitarist of Jaded Regret, has one motto— play women’s bodies like he does the strings of his guitar— hard, in tune, and giving it his all until the show is over. The only strings he wants attached to him are the ones he plays on the stage.

He has quite the reputation, even with his own band, and he likes it that way. It keeps the truth of who he really is locked deep inside. But there's so much more to him than anyone really knows…

Now that he’s successful, he can afford to find out what really happened to the only girl who’s ever held his heart. The only thing is…will he really want to know the truth?

When Mackenzie ‘Mac’ Shepard finds herself in a situation she’s been in too many times before, she expects to do what she’s always done— cover it up, accept the apologies, and move on. She knows trying to get out is futile. What she doesn’t expect is for the world famous Tanner Hart to burst into her life like a knight in sexy armor.

When their lives collide and hearts get involved, can Tanner keep his hartstrings from being tangled up in his past, or can he make a new kind of music... with his heart?


Hartstrings is book three in the Jaded Regret series, and can be read as a standalone novel, just like the other books. With that being said, I highly recommend reading all the books in this series. They are great and they help you get a better feel for the characters. This book definitely kept my attention from start to finish. I loved how Tanner and Mackenzie both found healing through their friendship, and later through love. When I first started reading, I was concerned that Mackenzie was going to jump into a relationship with Tanner too Soon> I was happy to see that she took time to start to heal and learn to love herself. This is definitely an emotionally-gripping  five star romance. It does contain a trigger as there are some very graphic scenes involving domestic abuse that might be upsetting to some readers.

Tanner has been the man-whore of Jaded Regret for years, but what the band doesn’t realize is that he has created this image to avoid revealing his true identity. When he meets Mackenzie, he is forced to start facing his own past as he tries to help her, and Tanner starts to reveal more of who he really is. As for Mackenzie, it was hard to get a real feel for her in the first part of the book, partly because the story was mostly told from Tanner’s perspective at first. While I hated seeing what she was struggling with, I loved seeing her learn to stand up for herself.

I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.


SENTENCED (Jaded Regret, #1) 

SNARED (Jaded Regret, #2) 

HARTSTRINGS (Jaded Regret, #3) 


L.L. Collins loves spending her days in the Florida sun with her husband and two boys, reading, and writing. LL has been writing since she was old enough to write. Always a story in her head, she finally decided to let the characters out made her lifelong dream of becoming an author come true in the self-publishing world. She’s the author of the Living Again Series and the Twisted Series, plus a new standalone, Back to the Drawing Board. Visit LL on her website, and on all social media. Look for more of her emotionally charged novels soon!


Amazon page:

No comments:

Post a Comment